Strictly Come Dancing past winners

Strictly Come Dancing past winners
Wednesday 10th May 2017

As is true of all reality formats, it is not always the most technically able that win that succeeds – contestants have to show humour, humility and enthusiasm.

As was displayed in the 2009 series, Chris Hollins was less technically able than fellow finalist Ricky Whittle, but through the series he progressed so much from the outset and was so personable when critiqued by the judges that he was a clear winner with the public.

Winner odds | Next elimination odds | Gender odds | Top man odds | Top woman odds

Strictly Come Dancing past winners

2016 (series 14)
Ore Oduba
Joanna Clifton
2015 (Series 13)
Jay McGuiness
& Aliona Vilani (Partner)
2014 (Series 12)
Caroline Flack
& Pasha Kovalev (Partner)
2013 (Series 11)
Abbey Clancy
& Alijaz Skorjanek (Partner)
2012 (Series 10)
Louis Smith
& Flavia Cacacce (Partner)
2011 (Series 9)
Harry Judd
& Aliona Vilani (Partner)
2010 (Series 8)
Kara Tointon
& Artem Chigvintsev (Partner)
2009 (Series 7)
Chris Hollins
& Ola Jordan (Partner)
2008 (Series 6)
Tom Chambers
& Camilla Dallerup (Partner)
2007 (Series 5)
Alesha Dixon
& Matthew Cutler (Partner)
2006 (Series 4)
Mark Ramprakash
& Karen Hardy (Partner)
2005 (Series 3)
Darren Gough
& Lilya Kopilova (Partner)
2004 (Series 2)
Jill Halfpenny
& Darren Bennett (Partner)
2004 (Series 1)
Natasha Kaplinsky
& Brendan Cole (Partner)
Latest Strictly Come Dancing Articles
Right Column TBC