Sports Personality Of The Year

Sport's Personality of the Year is an annual awards ceremony in December that highlights and rewards key people in the sporting community from that year.

The event started in 1954 and originally only had one award but now eight different awards are on offer.

List of awards

  • Sports Personality of the Year (click for odds)
  • Team of the Year
  • Overseas Sports Personality of the Year
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Helen Rollason Award
  • Coach Award
  • Young Sports Personality of the Year
  • Unsung Hero Award

Next Lib Dem leader

Vince Cable
Ed Davey
Layla Moran
Wera Hobhouse
Jamie Stone
Tom Brake
Christine Jardine
Alistair Carmichael
Stephen Lloyd
Kirsty Williams

Next Conservative leader

Latest bookmaker odds
David Davis
Boris Johnson
Philip Hammond
Amber Rudd
Ruth Davidson
Damian Green
Sajid Javid
Michael Gove
Justine Greening
Dominic Raab
James Cleverly
Michael Fallon
Andrea Leadsom
Priti Patel
Tobias Ellwood
Jesse Norman
Kwasi Kwarteng
Rory Stewart
Stephen Crabb
Graham Brady

Latest free bets

Featured columns

This month's events