Sports Personality of the Year odds

The Sports Personality of the Year Award is the main award in every Sportsperson's calendar.

The recipient must be British or live and play most of their sport in the UK.

After a short list is made it is up to the public vote to decide who the winner is.

Below are previous winners and bookmakers latest odds on who the 2017 winner will be.

Event Diary

Sports Personality of the Year 2017 winner

Sports Personality 2017 - Winner

Anthony Joshua
Andy Murray
Ben Ainslie
Johanna Konta
Laura Muir
Lewis Hamilton
Mo Farah
Katarina Johnson-Thompson
Chris Froome
Alistair Brownlee
Jermaine Defoe
Jason Kenny
Joe Root
Owen Farrell
Rory Mcilroy
Phil Taylor
Greg Rutherford
Kell Brook
Tony Bellew
Laura Kenny
Carl Frampton
Jamie Murray
Alastair Cook
Justin Rose
Dina Asher-Smith
Matthew Fitzpatrick
James Anderson
Alun Wyn Jones
Wayne Rooney
David Haye
Gareth Bale
Ronnie O Sullivan

Previous Winners

2016 - Andy Murray (Tennis)

2015 - Andy Murray (Tennis)

2014 - Lewis Hamilton (Formula One)

2013 - Andy Murray (Tennis)

2012 - Bradley Wiggins (Cycling)

2011 - Mark Cavendish (Cycling)

2010 - Tony McCoy (Horse Racing)

2009 - Ryan Giggs (Football)

2008 - Chris Hoy (Cycling)

2007 - Joe Calzaghe (Boxing)

2006 - Zara Phillips (Eventing)

2005 - Andrew Flintoff (Cricket)

2004 - Kelly Holmes (Athletics)

2003 - Jonny Wilkinson (Rugby Union)

2002 - Paula Radcliffe (Athletics)

2001 - David Beckham (Football)

2000 - Steve Redgrave (Rowing)