Next Conservative leader odds

Theresa May

Following the results of the EU Referendum, David Cameron announced his intention to leave his role as Prime Minister in October 2016, several years earlier than he had originally intended (he was always going to leave after the end of his second term).

Theresa May took his place after she won the first and second ballot of Conservative MPs and her challenger Andrea Leadsom withdrew from the contest, leading to May being appointed on the same day.

While she has not yet won a general election herself, this may change after she called for a snap general election on June 8.

Next Conservative Leader 2017 - Winner