Big Brother past winners

Big Brother is hailed as the birth of reality TV as we know it.

Since the show started in the UK in 2000 there have been two different Big Brother events: the civillian Big Brother (BB) and Celebrity Big Brother (CBB).

In 2008, CBB was axed for one year and replaced with Big Brother: Celebrity Hijack, off due to the racist undertones of the 2007 series.

The show originated on Channel 4 with Davina McCall as host. In 2011 it moved to its new home on Channel 5, where Emma Willis is presenter.

Remember the confrontation (above) from the first series?

Past Winners

Celebrity Big Brother winners

2001 Jack Dee

2002 Mark Owen

2005 Bez

2006 Chantelle Houghton

2007 Shilpa Shetty

2009 Ulrika Jonsson

2010 Alex Reid

2011 Paddy Doherty

2012 Denise Welch (first series), Julian Clary (second series)

2013 Rylan Clark (first series), Charlotte Crosby (second series)

2014 Jim Davidson (first series), Gary Busey (second series)

2015 Katie Price (first series), James Hill (second series)

2016 Scotty T (first series), Stephen Bear (second series)

Big Brother: Celebrity Hijack

2008 John Loughton

General Election 2017 winner

Latest bookmaker odds
Liberal Democrats

Britain's Got Talent

Latest bookmaker odds
Missing People Choir
Sarah Ikumu
Leah Barniville
The Pensionaires
Angelicus Celtis
Angara Contorton
Kyle Tomlinson
Tokio Myers
Issy Simpson
Destiny Chukunyere
Harry Gardner
Matt Edwards
Daliso Chaponda
Just Us
Reuben Gray
Josephine Lee
Jonny Awsum
The Miss Treats
Jess Robinson
Jamie Lee Harrison

Latest free bets

Featured columns

This month's events